Kashmir dispute a result of Pakistan splitting into Bangladesh?

Ramachandra Guha’s book “India after Gandhi” releases tomorrow. It has received glowing reviews (see Guardian Unlimited’s review, The Independent’s review, and the Outlook cover story book extract.

I watched CNBCTV18’s India Tonight show with Karan Thapar and Ram, in which the discussion led to an interesting hypotheses: that the division of Pakistan into two by India further aggravated the Kashmir issue, as Pakistan intellectual elite believed that separating Kashmir from India would be a fitting response.

I had never heard of this before. What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Kashmir dispute a result of Pakistan splitting into Bangladesh?

  1. Mahendra,
    I have several articles/posts on my blog which touch upon this topic…I would recommend you have a look…and if you need more, pl. leave a comment on my blog or write to me.

Comments are closed.