Blind Love…

I can hear what you say
I sense we’re in a bind
I can touch what you say
So what if I’m blind?

I understand you
Better than most others
Engulfed in your hair
Smelling the flowers

The perfume of your hair
Lifts me out of despair
The darkness everywhere
Asks me, do I dare?

Am I fit to be your lover?
Blind, willing to bend lower
This is what tears me apart
Our love, will it have a start?

In pursuit of a dream
Hoping you will understand
About to spill over the brim
My shaky conscience; it can’t stand

12 thoughts on “Blind Love…

  1. Very Nice Mahendra. This is why human cognition is such an amazing gift.
    If poetry and music were not created, we would be left only with war.

  2. “The perfume of your hair
    Lifts me out of despair”

    My mom has been gone for over 26 years and I can still remember the fresh and outdoorsy smell of her hair.

  3. Prerna, Sowmya, Rambodoc: Thank you!

    Rahul: If you leave me your contact details when filling up the comment form, I can surely share my email address. Thanks for the appreciation; it is my readers and commenters who make the blog interesting!

    Madhuri: How piquant! Yes, human cognition is fascinating indeed.

    BG: //My mom has been gone for over 26 years and I can still remember the fresh and outdoorsy smell of her hair.//
    That was very touching indeed. Thanks for sharing. It is quite amazing how even after all these years you have these memories…

  4. Mahendra, I can’t believe I’m only just now learning you write poetry, after almost a month has passed since you posted this.

    You write tender, lovely verses, with subtle rhyme.

Comments are closed.