How to pay homage to Chhatrapati Shivaji?

Unlike the moronic ways I’ve written about many times earlier, this group of people show us the real way.

“For two months they stayed away from home, quit jobs and risked their lives and limbs climbing to dizzying heights and faced nature’s challenges. For, propelling these 20 youth, was their devotion to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj. Their mission: To photograph and document over 200 of his forts in the State.” For what, you ask?

The Goal

The Largest Web Based Digital Interactive Encyclopedia
on the life and times of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj

  • 20,000 plus pages of historical information
  • 1,85,000 plus photographs of 280 forts & places
  • Satellite coordinated GPS monitored maps of all forts
  • Interactive visual tours of forts
  • Pictorial biography of Maharaj with 100 exclusive stories 2,500 colour paintings on his life & times
  • The site will cover a span of 127 years of Maratha History

The Team

  • 128 professionals from different faculties

Limca Records

  • Biggest website ever developed on an individual
  • Biggest trekking expedition ever organised

Visit their site for updates on their impressive progress so far.

7 thoughts on “How to pay homage to Chhatrapati Shivaji?

  1. Pingback: The Great Indian Mutiny » The Archive » This is how you show the love, y’all

  2. Greetings,

    I am great admirer of Shri Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj. Since childhood I have been reading a lot about my favourite king. I don’t have the resources nor the finances to visit my childhood dream fort- Raigad.
    Is the site going to put all the photos on the net for die-hard fans like me?
    It would be great if you could do it.
    Keep up the good work. Kudos to the team.

    Regards,
    Benoy Sebastian
    Copy Desk
    NextGen Publications
    Mumbai.

  3. Benoy: Raigad is situated not far away from Mumbai! Anyways, yes, the site is going to put not just photos, but interactive tours of all the forts on the net, for free!

  4. Hi I am been very much waiting for the site from the day I read in news paper about the planning to make it. And was visiting the website also But a week before I am not getting any information nor the site is opening try the url above Is the website completed.
    or the Url changed or may be waiting for the grand premier of it
    thanks & regards
    Swapnil

  5. Dear Swapnil, I do not know what has happened to this site and this effort.

    Whenever I get any update, I shall let everyone know.

    Thanks,
    Mahendra.

Comments are closed.